Skip to main content

Chancellor Selection Made

On Friday, March 17, the CCS Board of Trustees announced it has selected Kevin Brockbank, Ed.D to serve as the new CCS Chancellor. He has accepted the Trustees’ offer and contractual terms and will begin leading CCS May 1.

This decision follows a comprehensive nationwide recruitment that brought applicants from across the country to fill this important role. Four finalists were brought to Spokane in March to take part in interviews and public forums.

Photo of Kevin Brockbank

Kevin Brockbank, Ed.D

Dr. Kevin Brockbank is the current president of Spokane Community College, a position he has held since 2017. Prior to that, Dr. Brockbank served as the Community Colleges of Spokane vice provost for strategic partnerships from 2015-2017. He was the dean of the School of Applied Technologies and Professional Development at Salt Lake Community College in Utah from 2013-2015 and interim associate dean and department chair of Industrial Technology at Missoula College University of Montana from 2011-2012. He was employed for 17 years at Helena College-University of Montana where he served as the Executive Director of Academic and Workforce Development, Department Chair of Industrial Trades and a tenured faculty member in Computer Technology and Office Technology.

Dr. Brockbank earned an Ed.D. in Educational Leadership, a masters in Curriculum Studies, and a bachelor’s degree in Business and Information Technology all from the University of Montana. See Full Candidate Biography